Can I Merge or Transfer Account Information?

It's not possible to merge organization account data.

Once a new organization is created, all of the people data, permissions, and application-specific data belongs to that account. So, if you need to merge account information, you'll have to do that manually by following these steps:

Log into "Church A" in Google Chrome, and log into "Church B" in Safari, so you can be logged in to both accounts at the same time, making the merge effort easier.

In addition, due to copyright and security reasons, we don't allow transferring of Services media and songs from one account to another, even if you own the rights to those files. Those files need to be manually downloaded to your computer from the account they were attached to, and then uploaded to the other account.

If you need to transfer who owns the account, follow the steps to transfer administration.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request